Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Results semi-final 55th IVC Opera | Oratorio 2022

After a long day today, the international jury led by mezzo-soprano Linda Finnie has made its selection. We are proud to announce the singers who will be competing for the Grand Prix of the city of 's-Hertogenbosch on 2 July in Muziekgebouw Eindhoven. We can promise that it is going to be a wonderful evening. The finalists are:

  • 17 Szymon Raczkowski, Baritone - Poland 1997
  • 41 Sílvia Sequeira, Soprano - Portugal 1992
  • 101 Linsey Coppens, Mezzo-Soprano - Belgium 1993
  • 115 Tinka Pypker, Soprano - Netherlands 1996
  • 170 Jolana Slavikova, Mezzo-Soprano - Czech Republic 1991
  • 185 Stanisław Napierała, Tenor - Poland 1997
  • 217 Bella Adamova, Mezzo-Soprano - Czech Republic 1992
  • 389 Andrei Danilov, Tenor - Russia 1988

Linsey Coppens and Jolana Slavikova have also been nominated for the Van Riemsdijk Prize and will perform the prize song Vermeer's Gold by Bart Visman and Marc Pantus with the South Netherlands Philharmonic, under conductor Hartmut Haenchen during the final on 2 July at Muziekgebouw Eindhoven. From the semi-finals, soprano Xueli Zhou will compete for the Marianne Blok Prize and baritone Yurii Strakhov will compete for the Young Talent Prize of the Province of North Brabant.

  • 59 Xueli Zhou, Soprano - China 1992
  • 90 Yurii Strakhov, Baritone - Ukraine 2002

Three prizes have already been awarded

The first winners are known! The Junior Jury Prize goes to mezzo-soprano Bella Adamova. The Press Prize is won by tenor Andrei Danilov. And soprano Irene Hoogveld takes home the Prize of the Friends of the IVC. We warmly congratulate our first prize winners.

Prizes awarded during the Semi Finals:

Friends of the IVC Prize
78 Irene Hoogveld, Soprano - Netherlands 1992
€ 1,500

Press Prize
389 Andrei Danilov, Tenor - Russia 1988
€ 1,000

Junior Jury Prize
217 Bella Adamova, Mezzo-Soprano - Czech Republic 1992
€ 500

The party continues in 's-Hertogenbosch and Eindhoven

On Thursday and Friday there are master classes with Charlotte Margiono, Vesselina Kasarova and John Fulljames. And on 2 July the final in Eindhoven, conducted by Hartmut Haenchen and with a guest performance by the Ukrainian laureate from 1994, Olga Pasichnyk.