52ndedition
52nd International Vocal Competition - Opera | Oratorio
7 - 15 September 2018

Competition

Hannah Bradbury. Finale 49ste IVC 2012

Programme 2018

52nd International Vocal Competition
Opera | Oratorio 7 - 15 September 2018
Theater aan de Parade, ’s-Hertogenbosch - Netherlands 

Thursday, 6 September 2018
• Arrival & registration singers
• Rehearsals / coaching repertoire

Friday, 7 September 2018
• Rehearsals / coaching repertoire
• 1 - 3 pm: First Round
• 4.30 pm: Official Opening 51st IVC 2017

Saturday, 8 September 2018
• 10.30 am – 1 pm: First Round
• 2 - 3.30 pm: Wagner auditions
• 4 - 9.30 pm: First Round

Sunday, 9 September 2018
• 10.30 am – 7 pm: First Round

Monday, 10 September 2018
• 11 am: Workshop compulsory vocal piece with composer Sylvia Maessen

Tuesday, 11 September 2018
• 1 – 9 pm: Semi-finals

Wednesday, 12 September 2018
• 10 am: Photo shoot finalists by Swinkels & Van Hees photography
• 7.30 pm: Recital & Masterclass

Thursday, 13 September 2018
• 1.30 - 5 pm: Career development coaching for semi-finalists by Marjolein Koetsier
• 2 - 5 pm: Media training for finalists by Oswin Schneeweisz
• 7.30 pm: Masterclass

Friday, 14 September 2018
• 2 pm: Masterclass
• 7.30 pm: Masterclass

Saturday, 15 September 2018
• 11 am: Family Concert 'Kids Time'
• 7 pm: Grand Finale with the South Netherlands Philharmonic under conductor Enrico Delamboye


Venues
Theater aan de Parade
Parade 23, 5211 KL 's-Hertogenbosch

Willem Twee Concertzaal
Prins Bernhardstraat 4-6, 5211 KL 's-Hertogenbosch

Tickets to the 52nd IVC
Available from May 2018

Bosch Ticket
Parade 23, 5211 KL ’s-Hertogenbosch
Tel. +31 (0)73 680 9800
www.theateraandeparade.nl 

IVC listens to (Attention: you need a Spotify account to be able to listen to music)